It’s been so long

April 6, 2010 at 4:16 PM 2 comments

It’s been a few of months since I last blogged, and that’s a few months way too long.

I have no good excuse really…besides the big black-hole I have been sucked into called school. Is becoming a dentist really worth it?  I don’t know yet, but I will let you know if when I get to the end of this very long and painful road. It has to be worth it, right?  I’m going to answer that question with a YES because its the only reason I haven’t retired from school and become a housewife.  4 more years dedicated and devoted to nothing but school isn’t so bad..I guess.  By the time I graduate I will only be 27 and really that’s not so bad…I’ll have about 73 more years to live.  (I’m hoping to live to be 100). I’ll get through this…I hope.

Besides school, I guess there are couple more exciting things to report!

Mina got a massive aquarium-fish-tank-set up thingy for his birthday! Very exciting.  We have lots of pet fish now…who would’ve thought that looking at a fish tank for hours would be so relaxing. It’s pretty huge, but he loves it – so I’m happy!

Ready for this next piece of exciting news?  It’s spring outside!! I LOVE spring and summer.  The sunshine puts me in such a great mood! Although I am not a fan of spring thunderstorms, (I know people think I’m weird), there are just so many things I love about this time of year:

  • Hearing the birds chirp
  • Watching everything turn green and come back to life again
  • Sunshine
  • Sundresses and sunglasses
  • Sandals and flipflops
  • Warmth!
  • Suntans
  • Swimming pools and beaches

I could continue…but I basically love everything and anything that comes with sunshine and warm weather.

Happy spring!!

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , , .

A Cupcake Cake!! A must try: Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  April 8, 2010 at 2:46 PM

    No it’s been TOO long! The blogging world misses you almost as much as I do. 🙂 You made a good effort at optimism but lets face it… school sucks!

    miss you. love you. xxoo

    Reply
  • 2. Christine  |  April 25, 2010 at 7:22 PM

    It was so nice to see you this weekend. You are as beautiful as ever!! Keep in touch. xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 3,757 Visits

