Hello 2010!

January 2, 2010 at 9:49 PM 1 comment

How did it get to be the year 2010?  I swear it was just the year 2000, like yesterday. Even though the past 10 years seemed to have escaped me, I’m excited for the year 2010, I can feel it …it’s going to be a good one!  Not only do I have good feelings about the near, but I also have great plans:

  • I would love to take a cooking/baking class
  • I will complete my 5k training
  • I will work on my spiritual life
  • I will do a better job remembering friends/family birthdays (because I’m REALLY bad at remembering birthdays!)
  • I will branch out and try cooking new and exciting things
  • I will learn to decorate cakes beautifully

So maybe my hopes for the New Year are a bit much, but I’m pretty determined and excited to complete some of the above! I’m welcoming 2010 with open arms!

Cheers to the New Year!

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , .

A lazy day, is the perfect day. Merry Orthodox Christmas!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  January 3, 2010 at 12:13 AM

    And I will be your official taste tester!!!! There, it’s a done deal! Cheers to all the fabulous food and baked goods you will be baking and I will be eating! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 3,757 Visits

