A lazy day, is the perfect day.

December 30, 2009 at 11:02 PM 1 comment

I used to consider a “perfect” day as one that involved constant activity or some sort of new adventure.  Hah, I’m much wiser now. It’s official, a “perfect” day in my world is one that involves pure laziness: sweat pants, good movies,  a little (or a lot) junk food., little-to-no movement for hours at a time…  Also, (since I am apparently dependent on people), I can’t enjoy these lazy days alone –so it’s always nice when people I love join me.

I think I’ve learned to love these days so much because I don’t really get very many of them while I’m in school. Sometimes it’s nice to just sit and turn my brain off, know what I mean?  Of course you do, because deep down inside your perfect day, is also a lazy day!! Just admit it.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve probably enjoyed way too many lazy days for my own good.  I am sure all this laziness will come back to bite me in the tush once I go back to reality on Jan 4. That’s alright though, I plan on enjoying the few days of freedom that I have left!

Entry filed under: Love. Tags: , .

Christmas Cheer Hello 2010!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:24 AM

    Good for you for embracing lazy!!! I’m proud of you and you totally deserve these lazy days. We need to plan a lazy day together before school ruins/consumes our lives. XXOO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 3,790 Visits

