A Blogging Funk

December 19, 2009 at 10:42 PM Leave a comment

Unfortunately, I have been MIA in the blogging world lately.  A couple of months ago I started getting into a blogging funk, which was then followed by an overwhelming amount of studying at school…resulting in me not blogging for over a month.  I am sure all my reader(s) missed me dearly. Quite honestly, I missed me.

I do have some exciting news though,  I have recently been “re-inspired,” and well…I’m back!!!! Have any of you seen the movie Julie & Julia?  I finally watched it today and it was excellent!! Totally recommended.  I won’t spoil it for those of you who have not seen it, but in short:  The character Julie decides to start a blog about how she will make every recipe from Julia Childes cookbook, all within a year.  Now, now, don’t get too excited….I don’t plan on writing daily about every recipe from a cookbook, however, I am hoping to get into a much better blogging routine, just as Julie did.

I’m excited for this new found inspiration.

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , .

Happy Friday! Blog Makeover

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 3,763 Visits

