It’s Officially Fall!

October 13, 2009 at 12:45 PM 1 comment

Although I consider myself a summer weather kinda girl, I must admit that a few of my favorite things come in the fall! The longer I live in Ohio, the more I learn to appreciate all fantastic things that come with this time of the year…

Fall

1. The change in the colors of the  leaves is definitely one of the best parts of        fall. All the different shades of red and orange are absolutely breath taking.

2. Pumpkin spice lattes – DELICIOUS!

3.  Apple picking is an all time favorite! I haven’t had the chance to go this
year, but it’s always an adventure. –> As a result of apple picking I get to bake apple pie, apple muffins, apple crisp, baked apples…

4. Crisp Air – although I LOVE warm weather, fall days where the temperature is perfect and this air is crisp and refreshing are always appreciated.

5. Scarves, my all time favorite. First off, they’re a perfect addition to any outfit.  Second, they keep me nice and warm !

6. Halloween – I love handing out candy to the little tricker treaters…AKA I love having an excuse to buy candy to eat.

7.  Now that the weather is cooler, its the perfect time to start enjoying all those                                                        warm foods and drinks that you couldn’t enjoy during summer -chili, tomato soup, hot cocoa, warm apple cider…etc!

So basically, how could you not love fall?

Entry filed under: Personal, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Peeves Alias Katie.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  October 14, 2009 at 12:37 AM

    Amen Goose!!! I couldn’t agree more. Who doesn’t love scarves, comfort food, candy and baking delicious things? We need to get together ASAP so we can enjoy all of these things together at the same time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 3,763 Visits

