Hello Weight Watchers!

September 13, 2009 at 8:25 PM 2 comments

I am so excited to report that Mina and I will be starting Weight Watchers tomorrow!  I guess I should clarify because Mina is not so excited about this… he says (jokingly)  that I am ruining his life and that he would rather die fat and happy.  I say NO to dying and NO to being fat.

I’ve said this many times before and I know that every other female on this planet has felt it at one point or another, but I am NOT happy with my body.  At one point, I was finally content with my body, but not any more. I need to stop complaining about it and do something about it! I hate it when people complain and complain about being unhappy with their body but never take the first step to making a change.

I am glad that I “convinced” Mina to follow weight watchers with me, the more support the better! I did weight watchers about 4 years ago and lost 50 lbs (I know thats a lot, right?), so I am familiar with how it works.  I am not starting it this time to loose a huge amount of weight, but rather to get back into a healthy eating routine and to finally start to feel better about the way I look!

I am not a believer in all those fad diets out there, but I think weight watchers is fantastic! This program teaches you how to eat the right portions of food and helps you gauge how much you should be eating a day.  Here in the country of super size and XL, our portion sizes are ENORMOUS! I’m looking forward to regaining that self-control that I once had, so that way I can go to restaurants and not inhale the cheeseburger that is the size of my face along with the mountain of french fries that I just can’t resist.

So, we’ll see how things go… Weight Watchers here we come! 🙂

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , , .

Coconut Macaroons Picnic of H.O.P.E.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  September 13, 2009 at 10:37 PM

    Congrats and good luck!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Kimberly  |  September 14, 2009 at 11:38 PM

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 3,763 Visits

