UPDATED: A messy home makes me anxious!!

August 19, 2009 at 12:46 PM 2 comments

Our place is my version of a DISASTER!!! I feel like EVERY room is a mess. I’m pretty sure that a normal person would walk in here and laugh at me and tell me I’m crazy, because really it’s not that bad.  So, I’m a little OCD, what’s the big deal?  Sure I’m having a little trouble breathing as I walk from one room to another making lists of all things I need to do.  And yes, I am pacing back and forth as I make sure that my list of things to do is complete before I can start, because if I start cleaning before I complete my list it might throw everything off.  Okay, so maybe I am a little more than a little OCD, but thats okay…I accept this flaw of mine and well, there’s nothing I can do about it.  Time to clean. Such an exciting thought.

Front Entrance
Organize shoe rack
Sweep floor

Living Room
Vacuum
Dust
Clean glass tables
Clean glass window that has Diesels snot all over it
Wipe down leather couches

Put things where they belong

Kitchen
Clean off kitchen table
Fill dishwasher
Clean out fridge
Fill dishwasher with empty tupperware
Wipe down counters
Sweep

Empty drying rack
Take out trash

Office
Vacuum*
Dust
Organize Desk
Organize bookshelf
Try (keyword) and organize Mina’s desk

Bedroom
Change sheets on bed
Make bed
Dust

Vacuum*
Organize and clean out closet
– Make bags for Plato’s closet, Goodwill, trash

Bathrooms
Wipe down counter tops
Sweep floors

Clean toilets
Clean mirrors

Oh, and do laundry…and study.

** My vacuum broke 😦

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , , .

Thankful Tuesdays My Ten Guilty Pleasures…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  August 19, 2009 at 10:42 PM

    It official. I hate you. I literally have been tell myself all week long I will do almost every single thing on the above list and I am yet to do any of it!!! You’re making me look bad!!!! Ok now come over and clean my house!

    Reply
  • 2. Mina  |  August 22, 2009 at 1:33 AM

    don’t do it laura! you need to continue cleaning mine! (back off sarah!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 3,763 Visits

