UPDATE: Training for a 5k…

August 17, 2009 at 1:19 AM 1 comment

This week I started week 4 of training! So far, so good!! I am so surprised at myself, I can’t believe I am still on track.  (I am probably jinxing myself, so knock on wood). This weeks interval training consists of:

Run 3 min

Walk 90 sec

Run 5 min

Walk 2.5 min

Run 3 min

Walk 90 sec

Run 5 min

I am struggling a little during the last 5 min run, I just can’t seem to maintain my breathing very well.  I am hoping today’s run is a little better and I am able to maintain a good pace the entire time.  One thing that I am noticing is achey legs.  My muscles aren’t necessarily sore, but at the end of some days my legs hurt and sharp pains are running though them.  I usually take advil on nights like those, but is that normal?  Will my body eventually adjust to all this running?  I sure hope so! Anyways, keep cheering me on :)!

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , .

Training for a 5K… Thankful Tuesdays

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  August 19, 2009 at 10:39 PM

    YAY!!!! Good for you Goose. I’m very proud. Make sure you have good running shoes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 3,782 Visits

