Training for a 5K…

August 6, 2009 at 8:50 PM 1 comment

I’m not really sure where this is all coming from, but a few weeks ago I decided that I wanted to “train” for a 5k.  Now,I have NEVER been a runner… so I really have no idea what I am getting myself into.  I found a “Couch-to-5k” running plan and I stared following the schedule two weeks ago.  I have two reasons for actually doing this – a) getting in shape b) to prove to myself that I can do it.

When I told my mom she laughed at me and responded with “Laura hunny, you are not athletic.  May be you should consider doing something else…” When I told Mina he said, “Baby, why would you waste your time doing that?…” Okay, so maybe I have a third reason for doing this – c) to prove to those with little faith in me that I can do this! Ha!

I need to stay positive!! All this negative energy around me is not very encouraging.  I’ll try to post once a week with an update! Hopefully I can actually sick with this …. so far, so good!  😀

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , , .

A list of to do’s in Columbus: UPDATE: Training for a 5k…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. barefaced  |  August 7, 2009 at 11:40 AM

    YAY!!! Good for you! You CAN do it! And you will.

    Now don’t get me wrong – I think running is pointless however if it makes you happy I’ll be behind you every step of the way. Well not literally, cause I’m fat and slow and will never in my life run. But you know what I mean 🙂

    Good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 3,790 Visits

