The Laura Diet

March 16, 2009 at 9:59 AM Leave a comment

I would say that 95% of females on this planet have had body-image issues at some point in their life.  I  definitely  fall into this category.  A few years ago, however I lost around 50 lbs and I finally became content with my body.  I even learned to accept the parts of my body I was not happy with,  my legs for example.

Over this past weekend I got a good glimpse of myself in the mirror, and lets just say it was not pretty.  My self esteem has gone down the drain, as has my confidence. I don’t know why this just occurred to me over the past weekend, it’s not like I woke up on Saturday morning suddenly fatter, I guess it was the first time I really looked at how my body has changed over the past couple of months.   Although many people around me  would disagree with me and would probably tell me that I am crazy (i.e. my husband), I would argue otherwise.  It’s not about what others see, it’s about what I see and how I feel in my own my skin.

I am starting a strict diet TODAY.  I initally lost all that weight a few years ago by doing weight wathchers, but I don’t have the money for that right now so I am going to use the laura diet. I know myself, and the only way I will be able to reach my ideal body is by becoming obsessed for a little while.  If I am not obsessed then I will let myself slip and I will get nowhere with this, which is what I think has been happening since I got married.  Everyone says that after you get married you gain an average of 10 pounds during the first year.  I have been trying to beat these odds by just watching what I eat, but clearly that has not been working.  I haven’t gained 10 lbs, yet…but my body has changed and I am not happy with it.

So, the laura diet consists of :

– Eating healthy 6/7 days of the week – including watching portions.

– Allowing myself 1 day a week to be “bad”

– Drinking plenty of water

– Snacking healthy: carrots, celery, granola, fruit…etc

– Excercising 3 days a week

– Crunches and stretching every night

The obession has begun…I just have to learn to keep this obesession to myself.  Mina doesn’t really like it when I get this way about my body,  he thinks it’s annoying and tends to disagree with everything I say.  Anyways, I know I can do this!!! Although I wish I could see the results over night, I know that this is just going to take time and motivation…

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , , .

TGIF!! Green Beer Virgin

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 3,782 Visits

