Interview Questions

February 20, 2009 at 3:48 PM 1 comment

So, on Monday, February 23rd I have an interview at Ohio State’s dental school for a program called dentpath.  The program is one year long and it consists of hard core science classes.  Upon successful completion of the one year program I would be admitted into the dental school for the following year.

Since it doesn’t look like I will  be getting into dental school this year, being accepted into this program will be HUGE.  At first, I was not the least bit nervous about the interview, but now that I have received the details and know that it’s only a few days away I’m freaking out a little bit. They emailed me a “list” of possible interview questions…the list is 3 pages long!!! WOW. Beyond the typical questions such as “Why do you want to be a dentist?” There are some pretty interesting questions…

If you were to write a book about your life, what would you title it?
– My Life as a Rock Star

What would you do if you won the lottery today?
– To be honest, I would bribe you with lots of $$$  and demand that I am accepted into dental school.

What is your most embarrassing moment?
– Good question.  I think it would have to be when my future mother in law (at the time) found my bra in the basement and then decided to leave it hanging on the stairs for everyone to see.  I was in shock when I saw it.  Apparently she thought Mina had I had sex in the basement or something, but no.  I just fell asleep down there and took it off in the middle of the night and forgot it down there.  That was fun….

I probably need to work on my answers to these questions…

I know that this is not a positive way to look at things, but if I do not get accepted into this program I will be crushed, to say the least. Either way I will reapply to dental school again next year, but if I don’t have a program to keep me motivated then I am afraid I will loose my focus and I will fear another year of rejection.  So fingers and toes crossed for this one!!!

Entry filed under: Dental School. Tags: , .

I don’t wanna… Blah…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  February 26, 2009 at 4:34 PM

    So glad the interview went well. Did they ask the book question??? HAHAHA!

    And I totally agree about the learning to squat thing. Love us! Love you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 3,782 Visits

