The Second Love of My Life!

January 31, 2009 at 2:54 PM 1 comment

"I'm wet and cold.  I never want a bath again!"

"I'm wet and cold. I'm never taking a bath again!!"

Meet Diesel!! Diesel is seriously the greatest dog in the world.  Although at moments I consider him to be a pain in the ass, whether it be from him actually biting my ass or just because he is being annoying, I LOVE him.  We rescued him in November and at the time he was only 10 weeks old and could fit on my lap, mind you now he is only 4 months old and weights about 35 lbs.  He thinks he’s a small dog though; whenever I sit on the floor he comes and sits on my lap and refuses to move.  He loves to cuddle and play! Oh man, we play fetch for hours a day and I am not exaggerating.  I remember when we first got him I told Mina (my husband) that I hope he likes to play fetch, and now I kind of regret saying that because I now hate the game of fetch.

I think that everyone should have a a dog.  I know that there are a lot of cat lovers out there (sorry Sarah) but cats don’t show as much emotion as dogs.  I love when Diesel gets all excited and wags his tall and runs in circles, makes me smile.  When I walk into the house he runs up to me and knocks me down and shows that he is excited that I’m home.  What does a cat do?  Nothing!! Maybe a cat will walk past you and meow or rub up against your leg, but really where is the barking and the wagging of the tail and the outward excitement of seeing you?  Nonexistent in a cat!

So, going back to why Diesel is the best dog in the world:

1. When i’m sick he lays by my bed the entire time

2. He is SO smart, he was house trained in 2 weeks!! AND he learned to sit within 3 days.  Currently, we are working on the “speak” command, but that’s taking a little longer.  (I tell Mina to “speak” (aka bark) and then I tell Diesel to “speak” in hopes of him following what Mina did and so far it’s not working).

3. He makes me laugh – whenever he is super hyper he starts chasing his tail or he runs, runs, runs and hits a wall, I can’t help but to laugh!

4. Look at that face – how could you not LOVE him?

I know it’s only been a few months, but if anything ever happened to Diesel I would be totally sad and  heart-broken.

Entry filed under: Love. Tags: , , , .

Admitting I have a problem. Put some clothes on!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  February 1, 2009 at 10:58 AM

    Ok, I have to chime in on this one. I am both a cat and dog lover. However, cats are easy! They potty train instantly, clean themselves, shit in a litter box and aren’t half an expensive as dogs are at the vet – especially since Kiko is an indoor cat. AND he does too show emotions. He purrs, and sits on my lap, and meets me at the door…. all signs that he loves me. So don’t hate on cats.

    Dogs do kick ass. Not denying it and well Diesel is freakin’ adorable. I can’t wait to meet him!!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 3,763 Visits

