Admitting I have a problem.

January 27, 2009 at 10:04 PM 1 comment

Hi, my name is Laura and I am addicted to trashy television shows.

Seriously, I have a problem.  It’s been a ridiculously long day and all I really want to do is lay in bed and watch all the episodes of the The Bachelor that I have missed this season. I am pretty much addicted to reality TV – classy, trashy…you name it, I’ll watch it.  Don’t ask me why, I have no idea.  Recently I have watched:

– Mama’s Boys

– Rock of Love Bus

– Celebrity Rehab

– The Bachelor

Pretty embarrassing, I know.  I am not proud of this unfortunate addiction, but I don’t know how to stop!!! It’s not like these shows make me laugh,  cry or inspire me by any means… but I can’t go one week without my regular fix of reality tv.  You know what though, it’s not like I am addicted to anything else that I am not proud of (oh, except for trashy magazines like Life & Style – notice a trend?) so maybe it is okay to have this one addiction.  Right?

Well, admitting I have a problem is the first step to recovery, or so they say.  Now that I have pubilicly admitted it, I am going to go watch another episode of The Bachelor…

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: .

A fresh start. The Second Love of My Life!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  January 27, 2009 at 10:30 PM

    HAHAHAHA! You and Marian both! I can’t get into it. Not sure why. I have an addiction to candy. So you’re addiction isn’t too bad. Blame your mother. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things I’m Part Of:

A Glance at the Month

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 3,763 Visits

